The Obvious Reason Google Wants Some 700MHz

Google wants to do advertising in your car. Advertising in your car adds up to much, much, much more money than ads on the Internet because of a few facts.

1. People spend much more money via their car than their computer.

2. Money spent on products has a direct correlation on money spent on advertising.

2. GPS enabled "Smart Ads" would be enabled by Google owned airwaves, they wouldn’t be charged like the rest of the telcoms would want to should Google should they have this great idea.

I won’t go any further than this, I just figured that while I have the attention of techmeme for the first time in my blogging career, I’d say something smart. Perhaps now AT&T will create their own smartcar, lol.

Time for bed, maybe I’ll say something else on the subject tomorrow.

Leave a comment